FC Bayern Munich

Feed Me Goal > FC Bayern Munich

Fußball-Club Bayern München commonly known as FC Bayern München or FC Bayern Munich is a German professional soccer club in the beautiful city of Munich, Bavaria. FC Bayern is the most prominent club in Germany having won numerous National and European honours. In 1900 FCB was established by Franz John and other 11 football players, these were the members of a Munich gymnastics club (MTV 1879). 

The first major victory for Bayern Munich was a 15–0 win against FC Nordstern and reaching the semi-finals of the 1900–01 South German championship. The club won some local trophies and in 1910–11 Bayern joined the newly founded “Kreisliga”, the first regional Bavarian league. 

History Of Bayern Munich :

FC Bayern Munich won the league in its first year but did not win it again until the beginning of World War I in 1914, which halted all football activities in Germany. The rise of Adolf Hitler disrupted further development of FCB as Hitler was against Jews and FCB was known as a Jew Club. Club president Kurt Landauer and the coach, both of whom were Jewish, left the country. Many others in the club were also purged.

After World War II, football in Germany was played in five regional leagues, the top divisions of which were called Oberliga. Bayern played in the Oberliga Süd (“South”) and won the German Cup for the first time in 1957. Bundesliga was formed in 1963 as a West German National League, and Bayern quickly gained promotion to the league for the 1965–66 season. 

FC Bayern Munich won DFB-Pokal in their first season and finished third in Bundesliga which helped them qualify for the European Winners Cup. Followed by two more titles in 1973 and 1974 and the European Cup in 1974 against a strong Atletico Madrid.

Germany won the World Cup in 1974 and 6 Bayern players. (Maier, Franz Beckenbauer, Schwarzenbeck, Paul Breitner, Hoeneß, and Müller) were in the winning team sheet, due to this FC Bayern become one of the most influential and popular team for Germans.

Bayern Munich was enjoying great success in Bundesliga also won many European competitions with legendary players like Müller and Roth. Bayern Munich enjoyed a hat-trick of European Cups from (1974 – 1976). 

After the 2006 World Cup FC Bayern Munich signed Robben and Ribery, together they shaped the attacking style of Bayern Munich for a total of ten years. Robben and Ribery were named as ‘Robbery’ by fans.  

Bayern Munich needed a replacement for Oliver Kahn and they got their replacement in the form of Manuel Neuer, Since then the club has won every title they had their eyes on. 

In total FC Bayern won Bundesliga 28 times, DFB-Pokal 20 times, Champions League 6 times, and the league cup 6 times.

Badge :

The FC Bayern Munich badge (logo) has been changed several times since the foundation of the club. At the start the initials F, C, B, M was woven into one symbol until 1954 when a major change was done to the Badge, now the badge has the colors of Bavaria at the center while FC BAYERN München written in white enclosed by a circle having blue Bavarian color.


Stadium Of FC Bayern Munich :

Allianz Arena one of the most popular and beautiful stadiums in the world is the current stadium for FC Bayern Munich. FC Bayern Munich had to change their stadiums several times to catch up with progress and increasing fandom. Their first home ground was Leopoldstrasse from (1906–1924) by 1924 due to an increasing audience they required a bigger stadium so they moved to Grünwalder Stadion from (1925–1972). Now the second Bayern Munich team play here. The city of Munich rebuilt Olympiastadion for the 1972 summer Olympics. This is one of the most beautiful stadiums at that time and was used till 2005 till Arianz Arena was ready. 


Allianz Arena is the most modern and well-constructed stadium in Germany. Allianz Arena holds 69,000 spectators and a unique external design which has 2500 diamond panels that can change their display in a variety of colors as required. 


Red : FC Bayern München


Blue: TSV 1860 München


White: German National Football team.



Inside Allianz Arena:


  • 28 kiosks
  • 2 fan restaurants (one in the north- and one in the south-stand), each with 1,000 seats
  • The Bistro accommodation of 400 people
  • A Business Club with 2,152 seats
  • Luxorious 106 VIP boxes of various sizes accommodating 1,374 guests
  • A Press club with about 350 seats
  • A Mixed Zone
  • Spacious offices and conference rooms
  • A verycomfortably appointed media areas
  • Kids Club
  • 54 ticket counters
  • FC Bayern Museum (Germany’s biggest club museum)
  • 4 changing rooms (FC Bayern, 2x Guest); 4 for coaches; 2 for referees
  • 2 warm-up rooms, each 110M²
  • With more than 750 screens in the Arena



Winners:  1932, 1968, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1979, 1980, 1984, 1985, 1986, 1988, 1989, 1993, 1996, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2002, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 – and still succeeding.


Winners:  1956, 1965, 1966, 1968, 1970, 1981, 1983, 1985, 1997, 1999, 2002, 2004, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2018, 2019


Winners: 1987, 1990, 2010, 2012, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2020 DFL-European.

UEFA Champions League

Winners: 1973, 1974, 1975, 2000, 2012, 2019.

UEFA Europa League

Winners: 1995

UEFA Super Cup

Winners: 2013, 2020

UEFA Winners’ Cup

Winners: 1966

FIFA Club World Cup

Winners: 2013

Intercontinental Cup

Winners: 1976, 2001

League Cup

Winners: 1997, 1998, 1999, 2000, 2004, 2007



Bayern Munich have achieved all available Trebles (continental treble, domestic treble, and European treble).


Continental treble (Bundesliga, DFB-Pokal, UEFA Champions League) 2012, 2019

Domestic treble (Bundesliga, DFB-Pokal, DFL-Ligapokal) 1999

European treble (UEFA Cup Winners’ Cup, European Cup, UEFA Cup)

1966 European Cup Winners’ Cup, 1973–74 European Cup, 1995–96 UEFA Cup.